TV Review: Dr. Ken

dr ken

Airs: Fridays at 8:30/7:30c on ABC

Review: Pilot

I don’t even know where to start with this.  Dr. Ken is a terrible concept, with horrendous over-acting.  Ken Jeong is a sideshow at best; asking him to lead a comedy is just painful.  It’s a comedy and I laughed once –at myself for watching such a dreadful program.

WWYT Rating: 1.0

Nielsen Ratings: 1.5 Wow, this is 100% guaranteed to be renewed with these ratings.  It’s not as if the trailer for this show showed any promise.  Why would so many people turn in to watch such a poor-looking show?  I can’t imagine many people returning to watch this, but then again I didn’t think anyone would watch it in the first place, based on the trailer, so what do I know.  I have to increase my estimate of renewal to 50% up from 10%.

Leave a Reply

