2016 Fall Preview: Friday

TGIF

MacGyver (9/23 @ 8/7c on CBS)

Premise:  MacGyver. The man who can build a nuclear weapon out of a stick of chewing gum and a paper towel roll is back.

Reaction: I love the 80s.  I love MacGyver, but not sure about a reboot.

Star Power: 4 – I recognize the sidekick, but I don’t know where from.

Prediction: Friday night is “death night.”  But this is probably the only night this show might work.  I can see people tuning in to see what they do with it.  Chance of renewal 45%

The Exorcist (9/23 @ 9/8c on FOX)

Premise: A woman thinks her house is possessed by a demon, one which is after her daughter.

Reaction: Creepy.  Also not sure this is sustainable for a whole season (much less a second season)

Star Power: 7 – Geena Davis and Cameron from Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

Prediction: Like I said, I am not sure how this works for a whole season.  I suspect people will turn this off at best half-way through the season if not the first episode.  Chance of renewal 5%

Leave a Reply

